HomeINVESTOR DESKBoard of Directors

Board of Directors

Mr. K.J. Joseph, Chairman

Mr K J Joseph (DIN 00434410), one of the promoters is currently the Chairman of the Company. He holds a Diploma in Mechanical Engineering and has served companies like Pioneer Equipment & Co., Baroda, Kulkarni Foundries Limited, Pune and FAME Private Limited in various capacities, apart from serving in the Indian Defense services. He was earlier the Managing Director of the company and became the Chairman in 2001.

Mr. Thomas John, Vice Chairman

Mr Thomas John (DIN 00435035), Co-Promoter of Thejo Engineering Limited is currently the Vice Chairman of the Company. He was associated with Pioneer Equipment Company, Phoenix Metals and Alloys Private Limited and FAME Private Limited in various capacities, before starting Thejo Engineering Services.

Mr. V.A. George, Managing Director

Mr. V. A. George (DIN 01493737) holds a degree in mechanical engineering and a post graduate diploma in management, in addition to being a certified associate of the Indian Institute of Banking and Finance. He has experience of more than 3½ decades incorporate and banking sectors (both, in public and private); out of which, more than 20 years in senior management positions. He is an adjunct faculty at Loyola Institute of Business Administration, Chennai and Rajagiri Business School, Kochi. He is also the Chairman of Knowledge Xchange, an educational initiative. Prior to joining our Company, he was working in India Cements Capital Limited, as its President.

Mr. Manoj Joseph, Whole-time Director

Mr. Manoj Joseph (DIN 00434579) is currently the Director, Marketing of the Company. He is a Graduate in Electrical and Electronics Engineering with a Post Graduate Diploma in Business Administration. He joined Thejo Engineering Limited in 1991 and has worked in various departments such as materials, planning, manufacturing and sales. He was head of manufacturing till 2007, when he assumed charge as Head of Marketing.

Mr. Rajesh John, Whole-time Director

Mr. Rajesh John (DIN 05161087) is a Mechanical Engineer with a Post Graduate Diploma in Management. He started his career with TAFE Limited and later worked with GE Capital International Services before joining Thejo Engineering Limited in 2002.

Mr. N. Ganga Ram, Independent Director

Mr. N. Ganga Ram (DIN 00001246) holds a Master’s Degree in Economics. Besides, he is a Certified Associate of the Indian Institute of Bankers and a Fellow of Economic Development Institute of the World Bank, Washington. After a stint with a commercial bank, Mr.Ganga Ram joined RBI/IDBI where he worked for more than 25 years to retire as Executive Director of IDBI. He was a Consultant to the World Bank, Washington and the Asian Development Bank, Manila and also an Adviser to UTI and ICRA.

Mr. V.K. Srivastava, Independent Director

Mr. V.K. Srivastava (DIN 00611678) holds a degree in mechanical engineering and a degree in industrial engineering. He also holds a diploma in management. He has been associated with Bokaro steel plant of the Steel Authority of India Limited (“SAIL”) for more than three decades. He started his career with SAIL as a graduate engineer and retired as Managing Director of SAIL. He was the Chairman of the Board of Governors of Birsa Institute of Technology, Sindri. He has also been the Chairman/Director of a number of PSUs.

Mr. A. Satyaseelan, Independent Director

Mr. A. Satyaseelan (DIN 05158896) is a graduate in law. He has more than 35 years of experience in legal domain including 20 years in the Industry. Currently, he is a practising advocate at the Honourable High Court of Madras. Prior to setting up practice, he was heading the legal department of a leading manufacturing company’s Corporate Office. He is specializing in corporate and taxation laws.

Mr. M.P. Vijay Kumar, Independent Director

Mr. M.P. Vijay Kumar (DIN 05170323) is a Chartered Accountant, Company Secretary and Cost Accountant with experience of more than twenty years in professional practice as well as industry. Currently, he is the Chief Financial Officer at Sify Technologies Limited. He has been a member of Accounting Standards Board of ICAI and other committees of ICAI.

Dr. C.N. Ramchand, Independent Director

Dr. C.N. Ramchand (DIN 05166709) holds a post-graduate degree in Chemistry and doctorate in Biochemistry. He has more than 25 years of experience in teaching, research, drug discovery programmes, disease mechanism and setting up of research facilities with various entities in United States of America, United Kingdom and India. He has published a number of peer reviewed papers in various international journals. Currently, he is the CEO of Saksin Life Sciences Private Limited and is a senior visiting fellow at the University of Sheffield, University of New Castle and SlovakianAcademy of Sciences.

Mrs. Sujatha Jayarajan, Independent Director

Mrs. Sujatha Jayarajan (DIN 00633989) is a Post graduate in English. She has more than 33 years of experience in the financial sector, IT and electronics, of which she was in public sector bank for more than 15 years. She has served in senior management position of various Companies such as EC Media International Pvt. Ltd., California Software Company Ltd., and India Cements Capital Ltd apart from State Bank of Mysore. She has also served on the Board of three Companies.


Product Search

Featured Events